Skip to Content Information Center
Lexmark MS417

Restoring factory default settings

If you want to keep a list of the current menu settings for reference, then print a menu settings page before restoring the factory default settings. For more information, see Printing a menu settings page.

If you want a more comprehensive method of restoring the printer factory default settings, then perform the Wipe All Settings option. For more information, see Erasing non‑volatile memory.

Warning—Potential Damage:  Restoring factory defaults returns most printer settings to the original factory default settings. Exceptions include the display language, custom sizes and messages, and network/port menu settings. All downloads stored in the RAM are deleted. Downloads stored in the flash memory card are not affected.

From the control panel, navigate to:

 > Settings > Settings >  > General Settings >  > Factory Defaults >  > Restore Now > 

Pomohol vám tento článok?
Top